I believe

31 Dec

I believe in broken squares and trapezoidal lines

I believe in cruelty and the existence of evil

And I believe that they are not the same

I believe in the sweet vulnerability of the parasite

And in the terrorism of the correct.

I believe that we are living in dreams

And I know that dreams contain nightmares.

I believe in the power of graveyards.

In the smell of the earth

And in sex with strangers

And in stealing moments

And in focus

And in having the power to know when the story ends

And I believe in the difference between faking and fraud

And I believe that you rarely know which is which

And it’s because these things are hard that they are worth believing in

And I believe in structure, but just a little

And I know that structure is merely scaffolding

And that the master builder keeps his hidden.

Leave a Reply

